Thursday, 3 September 2015



Link to book 2

Book 1 is available to purchase 


Have you read CXVI The Beginning of the End yet? Book 2 in the trilogy CXVI Secrets Broken is available to pre-order now! The frantic search for Detective Sergeant Maria Barnes is on. She’s linked to the murder of the former Home Secretary and is desperate to prove her innocence, but she’s trapped. Her captor, Freddy Williams, a ruthless serial killer, holds all the cards; including the one she cannot allow him to reveal. Barnes is forced to adopt a dangerous bluff and double-bluff strategy, which ultimately involves the Secret Intelligence Service and her former boss, Detective Superintendent Greg Woods, combining forces. But who will survive? And who can you believe? And just what is the relationship between Barnes and Woods? Perhaps her nemesis Faulkner-Brown holds the answer, but will he be the one who brings this reluctant heroine crashing down? Hold tight for a fast paced, edge of your seat thriller. Captivating, unpredictable and shocking.

About me:

Angie Smith was born in Doncaster and educated at Huddersfield University where she graduated with a First Class Honours Degree in Education and Training. After a long career in adult education, training and performance management she retired early to pursue other ventures.
She travels extensively, and was nominated for an award for her knowledge transfer partnerships work, when she co-produced and presented a journal article at the International Social Work Conference in Durban.
Unfortunately in 2013 she was diagnosed with breast cancer and following a year of extensive and gruelling treatment her desire to write was rekindled. The novel, CXVI - The Beginning of the End, is the first in this crime thriller trilogy, CXVI Secrets Broken is the second.
She currently lives in West Yorkshire with her husband, youngest son and two dogs.

1 comment: